MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Austin Gomber
ERA S K
3.45 0 26
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1993 Birthplace: Winter Garden, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 2-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Friday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4 on Saturday. Gomber struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Sunday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Tuesday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Austin Gomber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Saturday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Austin Gomber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Sunday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Austin Gomber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Austin Gomber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Saturday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Gomber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Austin Gomber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 2 0 0 - 0 20 3 0 31.1 26 14 12 3 15 3 26 1.31 3.45
Career 2 0 0 - 0 20 3 0 31.1 26 14 12 3 15 3 26 1.31 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 20 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 20 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 253 96 90 93.5 50.1
Curveball 134 81 74 78.5 26.53
Slider 78 91 82 88.2 15.45
Changeup 40 87 82 84.1 7.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.